QAHN seeks nominations for annual volunteer recognition awards

The Quebec Anglophone Heritage Network (QAHN) provides an opportunity for English-speaking genealogy and historical societies, among others, to nominate their unsung heroes for recognition awards. These are the volunteers in our organizations who dedicate countless hours, year after year, to help us pursue our research and preserve our heritage.

QAHN seeks nominations for its two annual volunteer recognition awards – the Marion Phelps Award and the Richard Evans Award. These awards, presented by QAHN each year at its annual convention, recognize exceptional volunteer commitment in the field of heritage.

The Marion Phelps Award honours outstanding long-term contribution by an individual to the preservation and promotion of Anglophone heritage in the province of Quebec, while the Richard Evans Award recognizes outstanding long-term contribution by an organization or group of volunteers.

If you or an organization with which you are involved would like to nominate an individual or an organization for an award, see the guidelines and forms below.

The 2014 award winners will be honoured at QAHN’s Annual General Meeting that will be held in Stanbridge East, Quebec, on Saturday, June 7, 2014.

The deadline for nominations is March 31, 2014.

Marion Phelps Award: Guidelines and Nomination Form.

Richard Evans Award: Guidelines and Nomination Form.

Bonne idée!


About Gail Dever

Gail Dever is a Montreal-based genealogist and blogger and a webmaster for the British Isles Family History Society of Greater Ottawa.
This entry was posted in Awards, Quebec and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s